Excitement.

This weekend have been really productive. I finished drawing the illustrations for a story, after they get approved, only a cover and another image await for me to complete!

I also trimmed my hair a bit on Saturday. One reason was the ends got really dry which did feel nice when I brush my hair. The other reason, it might sound weird, but I was down for awhile because my boyfriend was away, cutting some of my hair helped me release the negative emotion and make me feel fresh again.

Oh, and the novel “We Have Always Lived in the Castle” is really awesome! It is a short story, but the setting, characters, and atmosphere are so rich. I spend a well few hours this two days reading it, and it got me chilled when I finished the last sentence. If you had not read it yet, find a chance, it worth.

The biggest excitement is that my love is coming home tomorrow! I cannot wait to give him a big hug when he gets back and I cannot wait to hold him in my arms as I fall asleep soundly. Just another day.

 

Going to bed soon. Tomorrow will be another productive day for sure! Good night : )

Leave a Reply

